top of page

2010 midwest composer symposium concert v preview

from Jerod Sommerfeldt's "Linear"

Before I list the concert order for the MCS Concert V, here's a reminder that the opening night concert of the Midwest Composers Symposium is TONIGHT at 8 PM! Be there for works by me, Hoose, Zuckerman, Clay, Zare, and Lindsay. Concert V Saturday, October 23, 2010 Werner Recital Hall 8 PM Charrette (2008) Carrie Magin (CCM) (b. 1981) Nick Naegele, violin Bryce Mullins, guitar Five Bagatelles for Solo Piano (2010) I. Tintinara II. Aqua Doubles IV. Vicious Cinders Burning V. Lunar Blazes Natalie Williams (Indiana) (b. 1977) David Schneider, piano Dame Descanso (2006 rev. 2010) Diego Davidenko (Iowa) (b. 1979) Emily Rolka, violin Megan Karis, violin Ian Richardson, baritone Jacqueline Lang, soprano Syntaxis (2010) Evan Ware (Michigan) (b. 1977) Rebecca Danard, bass clarinet Albert Mühlböck, piano Fugitive Yellow Shirt (2010) Zach Zubow (Iowa) (b. 1984) Jason Gregory, violin Linear (2010) Jerod Sommerfeldt (CCM) (b. 1982) video Piston (2010) Joseph Kern (Michigan) (b. 1987) Alex Vaughn, double bass Four Miniatures After K.V. (2010) I. Busy, busy, busy II. Boko-maru III. Pool-pah IV. Zah-mah-ki-bo David Roberts (Indiana) (b. 1983) Ashley Booher, clarinet Kenji Ulmer, horn Ethan Geller, percussion Brian Mueller, percussion Ezra Donner, piano Benjamin Hart, violin Stephen Dorff, violoncello “Elegy” for Violin and String Orchestra (2009) Hye Jung Yoon (CCM) (b. 1975) Kuan-Chang Tu, violin solo Eunyoung Chung, violin Sooji Kim, violin Hyesun Lee, violin Bitna Kwon, violin Jeongeun Kim, viola Sunhaeng Lee, cello Changin Son, double bass Junghyun Cho, conductor Colores (2009, rev. 2010) Hakki Cengiz Eren (Michigan) (b. 1984) Claire Divizio, soprano Theodore Lorts, horn Stefan Stolarchuk, bass trombone Brittany DeYoung, harp Sherlock, Christine, viola Jeremy Crosmer, violoncello Roberto Kalb, conductor

Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page